Buda the Bounty Hunter

Does anyone else feel like a part-time teacher and full-time bounty hunter? I literally spend my days HOUNDING students (and their parents) for missing assignments, projects, and summative assessments. The quarter ends next week so there are a lot of due dates and deadlines in motion or approaching and as a Star Wars fan, I try and calm myself down by imagining putting on the Beskar armor and strapping on the jetpack to claim my next bounty. This image brings me joy, so I am going to hold onto it tightly as I enter many missing assignments into my gradebook.

6 Comments

  1. I love that you understand that ‘this is the way’. Also, love the comparison and your ability to find humor in an otherwise frustrating process. Great Slice!

    Like

  2. I feel like I spend most of my time interrogating students about their missing work while I look at them, waiting to see the tell-tale sign of a liar! I have debated not assigning any work just to not have to track it down.

    Like

  3. Yes! Yes! Yes! And “hounding” is the perfect words. It’s like a treadmill you can’t get off…sorry, I don’t have a Star Wars analogy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment